Giving Neighbors

Preached, Sunday, July 14, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin

Surprising Prophets

Preached, Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin

The Cost of Freedom

Preached Sunday, June 23, 2019 by Rev. Valerie Burton

Wisdom Calls

Preached Sunday, June 16, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin

Every Time I Feel the Spirit

Preached Sunday, June 9, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin

Breaking Chains

Preached Sunday, June 2, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin

Gather Under the Tree of Life

Preached Sunday, May 26, 2019 by Rev. Taylor Bell

IMAGINE

Preached, Sunday, May 19, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin

Life Giving Acts

Preached, Sunday, May 12, 2019 by Rev. Dr. Rodney Franklin


Sarah Jackson Shelton retired as Pastor of Baptist Church of the Covenant in April 2019. Below are transcripts of her sermons during her last months with BCOC.

Sarah, Pastor Emeritus of BCOC, brings a mix of experiences to the pulpit. From the carpool line to the grocery store, from the ranks as a staff member to the preacher in charge, from the ostracized preacher woman to the beloved Pastor Sarah, from student in the library to people watcher, she combines everyday experiences with the rich message of the gospel to bring faith to life. She has honed her skill as a storyteller in order to pinpoint the relevance of the Good News and make direct application for the faithful.

Scared or Sacred

Preached Sunday, April 21, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

A Service of Baptisms

Preached Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

Tales from the Table

Preached Sunday, April 7, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

Silent and Invisible

Preached Sunday, March 31, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

To Whom Does the Church Belong

Preached Sunday, March 17, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

Possessed

Preached Sunday, February 3, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Shelton

Hearing the Heart

Preached Sunday, January 27, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Shelton

Pondering Change

Preached Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton

Unending Epiphany

Preached Sunday, January 6, 2019, by Rev. Sarah Jackson Shelton


Contact the church office for any other archived sermons.